top of page
  • Writer's pictureHelena Overend

To De-Tree or not De-Tree... That is the big question

So Christmas is done, well according to my girls it is. Once present day is over they seem to lose their festive spirit and with Charlie’s birthday looming at the beginning of January that then becomes their focus.

I pulled out all the stops to make it magic again this year as I think this will be the last my eldest Brooke still believes.

 

We had Tinsel the elf visit, captured Santa in our web cam, Rudolph eating his carrots and the big man even dropped a button off his suit under the tree.

Jingle elf loved her sleigh ride!


The magic was all there, but come Boxing Day after the big occasion is over, no one seems bothered about turning the tree lights on anymore, well apart from me.


So now I’m sat here looking at all the snow that’s fell off the garland and the trees thinking I need rid of the mess. I’m back in work on Monday and with Charlie’s birthday party prep still to do I won’t have time to de-Christmas.


Then I got to thinking, what does everyone else do, when do you take your trees down?

 

We all discussed what everyone wanted to do and it’s all coming down...

Seems for us to De-Tree really is the answer and our tree time is over.

Whatever your decision, enjoy your Christmas and a Happy New Year from us x











17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page